Hi Friends! Happy Friday!!

I have been having a great time stretching my stamps and have loved the fun wood block decor I have created this summer. My first batch were made for my sister’s birthday (for her tiered tray) and I had the hardest time giving them over (haha). Sooo what’s a girl to do but make herself some (and get a tray to go with them – sigh.) Today I have lot of samples to show you!

My first projects used a wonky piece of scrap wood, a wood slice, and a “stem”/stick from my yard to create pumpkin with a little sign using Fall Breeze. Then I grabbed a scrap of 2×4 for a block using Autumn Gnomes with I modpodged onto the block and and a sentiment from Rhubarb’s Harvest (stamped with Stazon)

Then I painted up some beads and strung them to create a garland. Then cut up a 1×3 to create a stack of books. I painted them colors to coordinate with my garland and using Bitty Minnie Alpha I labeled my books with Thankful, Grateful, and Blessed – this set is PERFECT for this project! With some scrap 2×2’s I added another little pumpkin and an apple. This all filled the top tier of my tray and it all is made by me – it makes me smile every time I see it!

Finally, I decided top make a fun little recipe card and holder with the Sweet Treats set. This isn’t for my tray but it was the last of my cut wood blocks (but I will be making more haha!) I colored the image with Copics and fussy cut it. I modpodged it onto the block (painted with chalk paint) then screwed a little clip to the top. I stamped the sentiment with Stazon and that is all there was to this little project.

These are all super fun and very easy! I hope you are inspired to try something similar – If you don’t have the blocks, you can sometimes get them from Home Depot from the scrap pile – where there is a will there is a way right 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!
Lyn