Badge for Sidebar

Today I have some sweetness to share! Using Little Miss Muffets’ Jr Hatter Sweetie, I made a fun CAS card. 

I recently saw a clever technique using an embossing folder that I HAD to try. First, I blended on a little distress ink, then I stenciled on a few spots of pinks. NOW for the technique… Basically, I put the inked panel in the embossing folder and with a small hammer, I tapped in random spots to emboss some but not all of the panel. It was pretty fun – try it out and see what you think!!

Recipe:

  • Images: Jr Hatter Sweetie digi stamp available at Little Miss Muffet Stamps
  • Paper: White cardstock (PTI) Brown card (Bazzill)
  • Ink: Copics,
  • Background and Sentiment: Distress Ink – Walnut Stain and Picked Raspberry
  • Other: basic and polka dot backdrop dies (AJVD) Fishtail dies (MFT)

You still have a little time to join in on Challenge #166 – Anything Goes!  There are prizes… For our prizes, one lucky winner will be awarded a $10.00 Gift Voucher to the LMMS shop. We like to select a couple other projects to highlight as well.  Good Luck!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

