Another rainy day – Ughh!! One good thing comes from a rainy day though…time to play with my stamps and stuff!

My card uses a couple of pieces from Sweet N Sassy Stamp Sets – The Good News (the 3 crosses) and the sentiment comes from Precious Poppies. This set has some beautiful poppies but even better are the many awesome sentiments that come with it.

I played along with the Featured Stamper Challenge at SplitcoastStamper again this week and it was a messy, fun, incredible time. Nathalie’s gallery is unbelivable! She has serious talent. Though I had a hard time choosing a card to case, I chose THIS one because she had a tutorial for it that I just HAD to try. Let me tell you now… She make it look a lot easier than it is! I hope she likes this attempt and I hope she has a great weekend as the featured stamper!

Nathalie’s tutorial uses alcohol inks on Yupo and she uses Ranger Alcohol inks on her card. Since I didn’t have the colors she mentioned, I found Copic refills that I thought were similar (B95, YG63, W5, B00). I used black Stazon to ink up my images. The alcohol inks just seemed to fall in all the right places to make this so beautiful.

Thanks for the inspiration Nathalie!

Lyn

