Today I have a couple of quick cards with fun embossed backgrounds. They are Clean and Simple but not “plain” I love CAS but I struggle with White Space (as I have mentioned before) – this technique kills two birds with one stone.

Speaking of birds, my first card is a birthday card using Party Hat Bird Brain. I colored my image up with Copics, fussy cut it, and adhered it to a bday background created – I first used a cupcake folder that I dobbed distress inks on to create color then ran through my Cuttlebug with the Happy Birthday Folder.

My second card uses Bunny and Butterflies  I Found the embossed background in my stash so I ma not sure which one it is but I love it! I then mounted it and the image on black for a bold outline. 

That is all I have today – quick and easy but adorable. Now you give it a try.

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope your were inspired!

Lyn

