Well, this week is moving fast. Weather here is crazy confusing. It has been high 60’s low 70’s…It is February! It is usually pretty cold at this time of year! I am not complaining of course because you guys know how much I hate the cold what with my Southern blood and all) but I keep waiting for the sky to fall! I guess I just better take it and be happy!

In December and January when I was traveling so much, I colored up a lot of birthday images – I was convinced I was going to so organized with birthday cards this year – hahaha! I am now pulling out my colored images and making cards. Today’s card uses Birdie and Balloon by From the Heart Stamps. I had to find papers to match my colors and as I have been want to do lately, I reached for my digi files and found and awesome matching paper. I truly love it! Do you ever use digi paper? What do you think about it?

bd-bird-copyRecipe:

  • Image: Birdie and Balloon digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White Card and Parakeet Green (PTI), Purple card (scraps), Digi Paper – DP
  • Ink: Copics – BV01, BV02, BV04, YG21, YG23, YUG25, RV02, RV04, RV06, E50, YR07, B0000, White Gel Pen
  • Other: Polk Dot and Basic Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Stitched Rectangles Dies (Simon Says Stamp), Glossy Accents

Thanks so much for dropping by! I hope you are inspired!

Lyn

