Welcome to our From the Heart Stamps May blog hop! If you have arrived from KELLY’S BLOG, you are in the right place, if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps Blog, so you don’t miss anything.

Today’s theme is a Pig Out – let’s use a PigWit boys and girls! Don’t worry – we have a surprise for you today – NEW PigWits are in the store for you today! Faith asked the DT what kind of Pigwits we wanted to to see and we let the ideas fly… she granted all of our wishes…

I said I wanted a pig that could fly and she gave me two to choose from. OF COURSE, I couldn’t choose so I made a card with each! My first card uses Harriet PigWit Take Flight. I went CAS with her as I thought that the sentiment combined with her sweetness were perfectly perfect! You can’t see it too well. but I glittered up her wings and they are shiny, shiny!

FTHS Henrietta Taking Flight

My second card uses Hamlet Pigwit Determined to Fly. I L-O-V-E love him! His wings and mask made me think steam-punk, so I added a gear embossed vellum overlay, and some gear embellishments to finish off my card. Did I mention I love him?

FTHS Hamlet Determined to Fly

Recipe for my card:

  • Image: Hamlet Pigwit Determined to Fly and Harriet PigWit Take Flight digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White card base (PTI) Black and brown card mounting (Bazzill), DP (Hamlet) Suit Pattern (PTI) and Vellum
  • Ink: Copics Pigs R00, R01, R02, W00, W1, W3, Sky (Harriet) B000, (Hamlet) B91, B93, Wings (Harriet) C0, C1, Wink of stella, (Hamlet) E43, E44, E47, E49
  • Other: Basic Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Gears (Bead Landing)

As you hop along, please leave a comment on each blog. One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win an image of choice from the FTHS store.

We are having a little twist this month! Some of our designers are adding ribbon to their projects. As you move through the hop, count up how many of the designers chose to use ribbon on their project. Email your answer to Faith: (faith@fromtheheartstamps.com) for a chance to win a $15 voucher to the FTHS store!

Thanks for hopping with us today. The hop will end on Sunday May 8th at 6 am EST. Winners will be posted on the From the Heart Stamps Blog on Wednesday May 11th.

Now head over to MICHELLE’S BLOG and see what inspiration she has for you.

Have fun and have a wonderful week!!

Lyn

