Badge for SidebarWOW!!! This has been a crazy week. I am not used to doing daily cards (2 some days) and as of tomorrow, I will have done more cards this week than I usually do in month. I am gonna need to sleep in on Saturday, that’s for sure!!

Did you ever decide you were going to color a scene and create a background and get to the end and think – I love it…now what? I don’t do scenes generally but the new Jr. Hatter Twinkle Scene kept calling to me. She is in a night sky, so it needs to be blue (and it needs to be blended grrrr) and while I am at it, why not add more stars (can you ever really have enough?) Then I had no idea how to finish the card. SOOOO I went simple and just mounted it. LMMS Jr Hatter Twinkle copyI added Wink if Stella to the moon and glossy accents to the stars. The end result makes me happy! I really want to frame her (haha)but, alas, she is a card…try her out for yourself – I can’t WAIT to see what you do with her!

Recipe:

  • Image: Jr. Hatter Twinkle Scene digis by Little Miss Muffet Stamps
  • Paper: White (Papertrey Ink), lime green and black (Recollections)
  • Ink Images: Copics (sky) B93, B95, B97, White Gel pen (stars) Y13, Y15, (moon) Y21, Y23, (skin) E50, E21, E02, (hair) E33, E35,E37, E29, (clothes) BV13, BV17, RV25, RV29, YG21, YG23, YG25
  • Othe: Polka Dot Backdrop dies (AJVD), Wink of Stella, Glossy Accents

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

Lyn

