Badge for SidebarI can’t believe it is almost Christmas! It hasn’t even gotten cold in Georgia (I’m not complaining – I’m just saying…). Today starts a new challenge at Little Miss Muffet Stamps and they want you to show some HOLIDAY CHEER!

My card today uses Mimi with GiftLLMS Mimi with GiftMy Card today uses a mashup of a few techniques for the background – I stamped a seriously old background stamp by Hero Arts Called Happy Holidays (I have had it for years and I just took the plastic wrap off – good grief Lyn!) I inked it with VersaMark onto water color paper and clear embossed it. Then I apple water all over it and randomly tapped some Brilliant Red Brusho onto the card (This stuff is very fun!) I mounted that onto some red from my stash and used card base made from Papertrey Ink White card. I colored up Mimi with Copics and cut the image out with a stitched circle die from Simon Says Stamp and mounted it with that same red (The bigger circle is from Spellbinders) For fun, I cut off the edge of the circle and mounted it flat (no foam) so is truly clean and simple just busy (Is that a thing?)

Copics:(Mouse) E43, E44, E47, E49, 100 (nose) R00(ear), (Coat and Hat) R24, R27, R29, Co, C1, C3, (Gift) E52, E55, (Shadow) W1, W3, W5

Eyes and details – Black glaze pen and a White gel pen.

Show you your projects for this holiday season or projects that bring a smile to someone this season. For our prizes, one lucky winner will to add their project to the collection below will receive a $10.00 Gift Voucherto the LMMS shop.  Plus, share your project in the LMMS Facebook group to you have a second chance to win a $5.00 Gift Voucher.  Good Luck!

Challenges for this card:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

 

 

