Badge for Sidebar

IT IS DECEMBER…What!!!?? I am just getting over bronchitis, and I am sooo behind – The tree isn’t up, the cards aren’t sent, nothing is wrapped…

It is time for another challenge at Little Miss Muffet Stamps and this week’s Challenge #125 is themed ANYTHING GOES

This week I chose ANOTHER Polka Dot Pals. This one is called Alpini – I just love these sweet kids. I used a new sentiment and some border dies and snowflake dies that have been sitting in a basket wanting to be used for a while! LMMS PDP Alpini copyI originally only had three snowflakes on the upper right side, but I had a little accident and had to do cover up because that image took a while to color and I loved how it turned out. I also played with some new WOW embossing powder – sparkling snow – I used a Versa mark pen to the “furry” parts of the outfits to apply the EP and then VM ink on the snowflakes – there is sparkle everywhere on this card 🙂

Recipe:

  • Image: Polka Dot Pals Alpini digi by Little Miss Muffet Stamps
  • Sentiment: Simon Says Stamps Big Scripty Greetings Holiday
  • Paper: White card stock (PTI), Turquise Cardstock (Recollections), DP (DCWV)
  • Ink: Copics – (hat and coat)RV23, RV25, RV29, BG13, BG15, BG49, Y35, Y36, (pants)E42, E43, E44, E49 (shoes)C1, C3, C5, C7 (hair and bear)E33, E35, E37, (skin)E00, E02, E11, E21, (bear hat)R24, R27, R29, (Shadow)W1, W3, W5, BG000
  • Other: Backdrop Dies (A Jillian Vance Designs), Landscape Trio – Creative Cuts (Mama Elephant), Mini Snowflake Dies (Lawn Fawn), Versa Mark, WOW Sparkling Snow Embossing Powder, Wink of Stella

Thanks for stopping by!! Come join the challenge!

Lyn

 

