Oh Happy Day!! What a beautiful day we’ve had here in Georgia – it finally stopped raining, the sun came out, and it was glorious! It makes me soooo happy to finally get to take my picture outside again…it’s the small things – right?

Thanksgiving is just around the corner and I made this card for my sweet aunt who is always gracious enough to host our family gathering. I hope she loves it as much as I love her! I used the new turkey image called Eat More Pie. This is seriously as great as a birdbrain to me – what do you think?FTHS Eat more pie copyFor my card today, I went clean and simple but I kicked it up a notch!! I took the plate of pie from the digi set,recolored it to a pumpkin pie color, and then washed out the color to a more transparent tone. I then placed it randomly all over my page (flipping it and tilting it so it was heading in all directions).

After creating my very own background paper (humor me OK), I placed the turkey smack dab in the middle and colored it all up (including the background pie).  I put wink of stella on the pie and it is fabulous!

Recipe:

  • Image: Eat More Pie – by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White card (PTI), bitter chocolate card (Bazzill)
  • Ink:(Pie) YR23, YR24, YR27, E50, E51, T0, (Turkey) E30, E33, E35, E37, E39, E11, E13, E15, E19, BV23, BV25, BV29, (Sign) E70, E71, E74, E77, E79, R21, R22, R24, R27, YG01, YR15, YR18 (Grass) YG93, YG95, YG97, YG99, (Sky) B00, B0000
  • Other: Basic and polkadot backdrop dies (AJVD)

There is still plenty of time to come and join in on the sketch challenge this week at From the Heart – Challenge #126

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

