CCHtop3CardSketches-Badge-twist

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Monday!! Another week has passed – time is flying isn’t is?! Today I am participating in a couple of challenges. Not only is it time for a new sketch at From the Heart Stamps, I was a top three at The Crazy Challenge and they allowed me to be a guest designer for today’s challenge. Their challenge is to use PURPLE, GREEN, and ORANGE. I combined that with the From the Heart Image Snowman Medley – I am trying to follow the sketch but it turned out to be a kind of loose take with some hand-stitched lines instead of paper…

Sketch122Additionally, I am playing along with another Hope You Can Cling to Challenge at Splitcoast Stampers – the challenge is to make a card representing your LEAST favorite weather condition. AND as I am a Southern girl with Southern blood, SNOW is my least favorite weather. What is your least favorite?FTHS Snowman copyRecipe:

  • Image: Snowman Medley by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White card (PTI), black card (Recollections)
  • Ink: YR04, YR07, YR09, YG01, YG03, YG05, YG09, BV0000, BV01, BV02, V12, V15, V17, B0000, C0, C1, C5, C7, C9, RV25, E35, E37
  • Other: Rectangle Dies (Spellbinders), Snow Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug), Embroidery Floss, Craft Foam

Come join the fun this week and thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

