Day 3 of the Christmas in July Challenges is a photo/color challenge.

ColorIt was a little strange creating a Christmas card in these colors, but I thought that the Partridge in a Pear Tree from the 12 Days of Christmas Set may offer the opportunity to bring in these colors and have a fun card. Now, I am still not sure that it Christmas-y but I’ll leave it on my desk top and see if it grows on me 🙂

Bugaboo Partridge in a Pear Tree copy

I pulled out Copics to color my image [B0000,B00, B01, B02, B04, B05, B06, B39, YG00, YG01, YG03, YG05, YG07, YG09, G05, G09, G16, YR21, YR23, E44, E47, E49], For all my die cutting, I used my new Stitched Rectangle and Stitched Square Dies from Simon Says Stamps – I am seriously going to love these! A little fun foam mounted on white card from Papertrey Ink and that’s all there is to this one.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

 

