Welcome to our From the Heart Stamps blog hop. Our theme this month is “Giggles or Smiles”. Our designers are showcasing lots of awesome projects that are sure to make you smile!! If you have arrived from KELLY’S BLOG, you are in the right place, if not why don’t you start on the From the Heart Stamps Blog, so you don’t miss anything. I decided to try for a shaker card today using Laughing Giraffes. The combo is definitely making me smile. I also decided to play with watercolor paper and watercolor pens and go crazy with my giraffe and color up my mounting papers too. I got a bright card that I think I like even though it is pretty simple (I may doctor it up before I send it hmm). I can’t stop shaking it (haha – it worked!) FTHS Giraffe Shake copyI hope this makes you smile too!! Recipe for my card:

  • Image: Laughing Giraffes digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Sentiment: Happy and Smile set by Simon Says Stamp
  • Paper: Water color paper
  • Ink: Zig Clean Color Real Brush Pens – pink, pale pink, carmine red, mid green, colbalt blue, yellow, bright yellow, orange, gray, Distress Marker – tumbled glass
  • Other: Basic Backdrop dies (AJVD), Basic Set – Creative Cuts (Mama Elephant), Smile Die (Simon Says Stamps), various sequins

As you hop along, please leave a comment on each entry. One random commenter will be selected on each blog to win an image of choice from the FTHS store. And additionally, one commenter on the From the Heart Stamps blog will be selected to win a $15 gift voucher to the store! Thanks for hopping with us today. The hop will end on Monday June 8th at 6 am EST. Winners will be posted on the From the Heart Stamps Blog on Wednesday June 11th. Now head over to MICHELLE’S BLOG and see what inspiration she has for you.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

