Today’s card is going to a sweet little girl for her upcoming 3rd “birdie”. I created it for this weeks sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps (#109) with the tWist of CUTE, CUTE, CUTE – I think I got that covered! It will also serve a “virtual” card for AAA Cards 1st Birthday!

Sketch109

I followed the sketch pretty closely and really like the results! Here is my card using Birdie and Balloons.

FTHS Happy Birdie copy

Now it’s your turn!

Recipe:

  • Image – Birdie and Balloons digi image from FTHS
  • Paper – White base (PTI), Blue green card (Scraps), Designer Paper (MME)
  • Ink – B000, B0000, YR04, YR07, YR09, YR15, YR18, R22, R24, R27, R29, YG17, YG23, YG25, Y15, Y17, Y19, BG13, BG15, BG49
  • Other – Basic Backdrop and Polka Dot Backdrop dies (AJVD), Fishtail Dies (MFT), Button

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! Happy Monday all!

Lyn

