Today’s card is a very simple card done as a little mid-month inspiration for the From the Heart Stamps, Stamp of the Month Challenge.

This month Faith has created another one of everyone’s favorites…A Birdbrain – this one is called Loves Me Birdbrain. What’s not to love I ask you!!! This little gal made me smile out loud! What about you?

FTHS Loves Me SOTM2

For this one, I decided I NEEDED (I know, I know) some Liquid pearls for her pearl necklace. I have never played with this stuff before and it was hard to make perfect “pearls”. SOOO if you have any helpful hints, I would love to learn them!

I also pulled out a fun Wink of Stella that I haven’t used (it looks lime green on the lid but it is more like real green so I put a lit on the corners of her lids and then took a clear WOS pen and blended it out for shading.

If you haven’t had a chance to join the challenge yet, there is still plenty of time! If you didn’t get the image free last month, buy it this month and you’ll next month’s free. She is worth it for sure!!

Recipe:

  • Image: Loves Me Birdbrain digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White card (PTI), Melon card (SU)
  • Ink: YG00, YG01, YG03, YG05, YG13, YG17, YR12, YR15, YR18, RV21, RV23, RV25, RV14,+ W00, W1, W3
  • Other: Basic Backdrop Dies and Polka Dot Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Liquid Pearls, Pearls, Clear and Green Wink of Stella.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!!

Lyn

