Today’s card is for this week’s A Day For Daisies challenge #106 All Sugared Up and for the Hope You Can Cling to Challenge HYCCT1408 My Hero…

My Hero was my grandmother. She was such a wonderful, gentle, beautiful lady that fought hard against breast cancer and lost and I miss her every day.

She collected birds. When I was growing up, every time I saw a bird, I thought she needed to have it. So she amassed quite a collection over the years and she loved everyone. Now anytime I see a bird, I smile and think about her.

My card uses a beautiful bird image from A Day For Daisies called Bird Blooming.

ADFD Bird Bloom

I made it clean and simple to let the image speak for itself. It is hard to see but the whole image is covered in glittery wonderfulness…. She would have loved it!

glitterRecipe:

  • Image – Bird Blooming digi by A Day For Daisies
  • Paper – Vintage Cream (PTI), turquoise (Recollections), DP (DCWV)
  • Copics – Branches and Flowers E33, E35, E37, YG01, YG03, YG61, R81, R83, R85, YR12, Sky BG0000, Bird B00, B01, B02, B04, B05, B06
  • Other – Basic Backdrop Dies and Polka Dot Backdrop Die (AJVD), Glitter Mist

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

 

