For my From The Heart Stamps mid-week inspiration, I am taking a Hope You Can Cling To Challenge – HYCCT1401A. I used the FTHS image called Drenched.

FTHS Drenched

The challenge was to use the tole technique to “raise up” pieces of the image. I raised the umbrella twice, the arm and the boot tops once. This technique looks great on a completed project but it is a lot of cutting (not my favorite thing) so I am glad I was challenged to do it – now I can check it off my list of techniques I want to try, because I otherwise might not have.

I added Wink of Stella to the umbrella to look like moisture and glossy accents to the puddle to look like water.

3D Drenched 23D Drenched 3

Stop by HYCCT when you get a chance, the challenges are great and the cause is wonderful!!

Recipe:

  • Image: Drenched digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Papers: White card (PTI), Hot Pink card (Recollections), DP (Digi Paper by Little Panda)
  • Ink: Copics -RV21, Rv23, RV25, RV29, Y13, YG21, YG23, YG25, C1, C3, C5, E00, E11, E21, E35, E37, BG0000, B00, B01
  • Other: Basic Backdrop Dies and Polka Dot Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Rectangle and Deckled Rectangle Dies (Spellbinders), Oval and Scallop Oval Punches (SU), Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents, Circle Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug), Pearls

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

