It’s Monday!! And that means it is time for a new sketch challenge at FTHS! Today’s sketch (Sketch #80) has a tWist – to use a handmade embellishment. 

Sketch080

My card uses an image called Birdbrain Hula Chick and like any other birdbrain, she is awesome!! Ain’t she cute? I tried to follow the sketch but I couldn’t seem to make it work so I went as close as I could – did I take too many liberties?

FTHS Hula Chick

Recipe:

  • Image: Birdbrain Hula Chick digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White card (PTI), hot pink card (Recollections), DP (Doodlebug Designs)
  • Ink: Copics – YR04, YR07, YR09, Y15, Y17, Y19, B01, B02, B05, RV23, RV25, RV29, YG01, E4, E43, E44, W1, W3, W5
  • Other: Basic Backdrop Dies and Polka Dot Backdrop Dies (AJVD), Circle Scalloped Circle Dies (Spellbinders)

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

