I can’t believe that it is already September! Where has the time gone? School is back in, college football started this past weekend for my beloved Bulldogs, fall will officially start in a few weeks, and today starts a new Hambo Hoedown Challenge! This challenge will run for the entire month of September; ending at midnight on the 30th. Theme this month is something ‘FOR THE KIDS’!

In line with the theme, I decided to make a card for my little guy in England – I used a cute sentiment set from Papertrey ink that I thought was perfect. I mean “high five” is kind of funny for Hambo’s Space Boy Set don’t you think?!

Hambo Astronaut

I made my own background for this one using Versamark to stamp the stars onto white paper, then using my Tim Holtz – Mini Ink Blending Tool and Paris Dusk Memento ink to ink over the stars. I fussy cut the little guy and then “floated” him in space. He’s soooo sweet… I love him!

Recipe:

  • Image: Space Boy Set digi stamp by Hambo Stamps; Tiny Star Background cling stamp by Hero Arts
  • Sentiment: Up, Up & Away Sentiments clear set from Papertrey Ink
  • Paper: White Card (Papertrey Ink)
  • Ink: Memento Paris Dusk, VersaMark; Copic R24, R29, B29, C0, W00, W1, W3, W5, W7, E11, E21, E00, E02, E31, E35, E37, YR12
  • Clear Embossing Powder, Star Button, Red Twine

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!!

Lyn

Awe…my card touched the hearts of the “A Song in Your He{art}” Team 🙂you touched our heart

