How about a mid-month inspirational piece for this month’s Hambo Hoedown – Christmas in July Challenge.

For my project, I decided to finally try a mixed media piece on canvas (a fun little 4″x5″). I pulled out some of my my favorite Hambo Christmas images in rubber.

hAMBO mANGER

OK, so these always look easier when other people create them. They are messy and no where near perfect (which is very hard for me!!) so I don’t love it, but it was fun to try it…

The neat thing was that by stamping on tissue paper with Stazon, I was able to adhere the image to my canvas and, when it was dry, color it with my Copics – awesome!! I will probably try it again someday 🙂

Recipe:

  • Images – Manger – 4316 AND Adore Him – 4313 rubber stamps by Hambo Stamps
  • Ink – Acrylic paints, Copics
  • Other – Stencils, gesso, gel medium, mod podge

Thanks for stopping by!! Now go join the Hoedown!

Lyn

