It is time for a new sketch at From the Heart Stamps #71 with a tWist – Spotlight Technique…

Sketch071-558x720

I have never done this technique, but I decided to try it. I am not sure that I did it right because it seemed too simple…I did enjoy trying something new though!

For my card, I used a precious image called Lil Birdie. I love it and it comes with some awesome sentiments. This one will definitely come around again when I can actually color more of it!

FTHS Lil Birdie

Recipe:

  • Image:  Lil Birdie digi by From the Heart Stamps
  • Paper: White Cardstock (PTI), Black and pink card (Recollections) DP
  • Ink: Copics – RV23, RV25, RV29, Y17, YG03, YG63, YG67
  • Other: Basic Backdrop and Polka Dot Backdrop dies (A Jillian Vance Design), Circle dies (Spellbinder), Ribbon

Challenges

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

