guest designer badge

Yahoo!! I was a Spotlight winner at Crafting by Designs and was invited to be a Guest Designer for their Asian themed challenge today.

For today’s card, I used a fun image from Doodle Pantry Stamps called Asian Plants. It even came with a couple of awesome sentiments. The inside sentiment says “The journey is the reward”. I love this set!

DP Asian Pla ts

I tried embossing a digi again so that I could watercolor without it smearing…I printed it on watercolor paper and heat embossed the outline. As long as you don’t print too many things at once and you literally catch it and dump the embossing powder, this is a really cool option for digi lovers! I colored it up with Inktense pencils. For the background I stamped “Tea-house” (Stampin’ Up Rubber Stamp) onto vellum with iced spruce Distress ink.

Other supplies: Basic back drop and polka dot backdrop dies (AJVD), Oval, Circle, and Oval Scalloped dies (Spellbinders), ribbon.

Hop over to Crafting by Designs and see what type of inspiration the DT came up with for you.

I am also entering this card into this month’s Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge #45.

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

