Today’s project is a quick tag for a birthday gift. It is pretty simple, but I got to play with several new toys in the making of it. That is a win all in itself right?! 🙂

Hambo Geranium

I printed a digi image from Hambo stamps called Geranium onto some watercolor paper and dried it with my heat tool (still needed to be careful or else it would run). Using my fine tip aqua pen, pulled color from the tips of my Inktense Pencils. (These are turning into one of my favorite new toys – they are vibrant, and easy to use!)

Then I cut out the colored image and adhered it to an embossed tag – Diecut Tag Sale # 3 from Papertrey Ink.

I added a few ribbons and twine to the top the dropped some small tags with “celebrate” and “wish big” (from the {die}luxe Tiny Tags Stamp and Die Combo by A Jillian Vance Design) from a pear pin (also from AJVD).

Quick and easy and lots of fun! I can’t wait to add it to a package!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

