DPguestbadge2013

Is there anything that you see and it just hits that place in your mind that reminds you of people and times past? For me, it is a beautiful full purple hydrangea bush. My grandmother had hydrangeas all around her house. There were both purple and blue ones but the purple were my favorite. Now every time I see one, it makes me think of my grandparents and how much I miss them!

One of the new February images from Doodle Pantry is a beautiful Hydrangea. It has a few sentiments, but the sentiment I chose seemed a perfect fit because my grandparents absolutely helped me bloom!

Doodle Pantry Hydrangea

I had a hard time with a design for this one. I loved the flowers so much that I didn’t want to take away from them. As a result, my card went VERY CAS!

Oh sweet memories… Thanks for this image Doodle Pantry!!

Card Recipe:

  • Image – Hydrangea digital image by Doodle Pantry Stamps
  • Paper – White card base (Papertrey Ink), Purple cardstock (Recollections)
  • Ink – BV0000, BV00, BV01, BV02, BV04, BV17, V05, YG03, YG61, YG63, YG67

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! Have a blessed day!

Lyn

P.S. and By the way – this card got picked as a top three at Crafty Creations! What an honor!

top3_smallx

