DPguestbadge2013

Happy Sunday! I hope it is a great one – it was beautiful and warm here today (YAY!). I have a quick and easy cupcake topper today…

Part of this month’s Doodle Pantry release is an SVG file called Umbrella Talk. I combined this cut file and a previous release – Birthday Birdie.

Doodle Pantry Bday Umbrella

I don’t have a cutting machine that works with SVG files, but it also came with a jpg and a png file. I used the digital paper from birthday birdie, pasted the birthday umbrella on top of it, and printed it out in a size that coordinated with a Spellbinders circle I had. Then I cut out the scalloped file with a scalloped Spellbinder.

Following the easy directions, I created my umbrella. I wanted to add a little more cuteness to it so I printed the pre-colored Birthday Birdie, punched it out, mounted it on the solid paper used in the umbrella and added it to the top of my skewer with a glue dot.

That’s all there was to it – Easy and C-U-T-E!!

The new monthly challenge at Doodle Pantry is on!! Come on over and try it out!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

AWESOME NEWS!! This little guy won the challenge at Crafting When We Can – YAY!

Winner's Badge

