DPguestbadge2013

I got so behind this weekend but I promised myself I would work on catching up today before I went to bed… so here is one more card then it is light’s out for me haha.

Here is this week’s card for Doodle Pantry. If you haven’t had a chance to play the challenge this month, head over and join in on the fun of DPDC42. Use a Doodle Pantry image and you get a cute image free just for playing!

DP Charlie Daisy

I colored up some of the elements from Doodle Pantry’s Charlie Daisy, one of the imaged previously sold as CDC,

  • Daisies: Y000, Y15, Y17
  • Leaves: YG03, YG63
  • Butterfly: B00, B05, B04, Y15, Y17

The I used a piece of yellow scrap cardstock as a backing  and mounted it all on Papertrey Inc white card stock. For my finishing touch, I added a hand drawn doodle around the outside of the image. It is simple and sweet and it makes me smile.

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by! I hope your day was a blessed one!!

lyn

