Today I made an extra project in my goal to catch up with Bugaboo Stamp’s birthday week challenges. I am tackling challenge #3 and #4 today (I still owe #2 and then I’ll be caught up! WooHoo!!)

Challenge #3 is a color challenge:

Challenge #4 is to Bling it up!

I kept the color scheme for both projects in order to make them a matching set…a birthday card and a gift tag. At first I was a little scared of these colors but in the end, I really like the results.

Bugaboo Sheep bday

My Birthday card (Challenge #4) uses Bugaboo’s Happy Birthday to Ewe cut out and mounted with Spellbinders. Hot pink (Happy Birthday embossed) card, lime green card, and Crate Paper DP, all mounted onto a True Black (PTI) create the base. For my BLING, I added black rhinestones to the four corners and hot pink and green pearls around the image.

Buga Bday sheep

For my challenge #3, I used scraps of orange, pink, and lime card to create dots for my tag which I also ran through my happy birthday embossing folder. I added some coordinating ribbons and a Bugaboo image called Circle Sentiments – Birthday ewe.

Buga Circle Sheep

Copics Colors for the challenge:

  • Lime green – YG00, YG01, YG03
  • Orange – YR02, YR04, YR07
  • Hot Pink – RV04, RV06
  • Black to gray – C0, C1, C3, C5, C7, C7, C9

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by – if you get a chance, go by and wish bugaboo a Happy Bday and play along with a challenge (or 4…)

Lyn

