Today’s card for HYCCT1319 is to create a project with a scene. I thought this would be  great time to make a THANK YOU card.

I am excited about this challenge because I really don’t make “thank you” cards too often and could use more of them in my stash…they are nice to receive and I really want to get better at sending them.

Hambo Birdhouse Estate (1)

I used a sweet image from Hambo Stamps called Birdhouse Estate with one of the sentiments that comes with it “Thanks for your hospitality!” I didn’t go fussy with DP on this one, just some background paper and ribbon.

Recipe

  • Image: Birdhouse Estate – Digi (Hambo)
  • Medium: Copics
    • Colors: Sky B00, B000; Tree E70, E74, E79YG03, YG63, YG67; Birdhouses: BV0000, BV01, BV04, BV08, Y21, E33, E35, E37, E39, R01, R02, R05, Y26, W1, W3, W5, W7
  • Paper: Copic X-Press It Blending Card
  • Elements: White card (PTI), Green linen card (Recollections), Dark Chocolate twill ribbon (PTI), Oval and Scalloped oval punch (Stampin’ Up)

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

