FBDButton2a

It’s the first of the month…time for another Sunshine Mail Challenge. The theme is “FALL” and it is sponsored by Fresh Brewed Designs. My card uses an image is called “So Thankful”.

FBD Oakleaf for Sunshine

My image was die cut with a small oval Spellbinders die and mounted it with a scalloped oval die. I colored my image with Copics [Acorns:E33, E35, E37, E39; Leaves:YR12, YR18, Y17, Y19, E04, E07, YG95, YG97]. I used brown cardstock (Recollections) to back everything and mounted it on a piece of vintage cream cardstock from Papertrey Ink. My designer papers are from a DCWV Fall Stack. I pulled out the sewing machine for this one and

My sentiment is from “Autumn Leaves” set from Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps. I added jewels from Doodlebug Designs.

I hope you join the challenge this month!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!… and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Wings and Willows! Come on!! Join the fun!!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

Lyn

PS and by the way…

I am so excited that this card was a Top  3 pick at Craftitude!!

top 3

