FTHS Bewitchin Birdbrain teasers

I am so honored to have been chosen as one of the new Design Team Members for From The Heart Stamps and as it is Monday, that means it is time for a new sketch challenge.

Sketch036

For my first DT card, I am using SKETCH 36 and a new image – “Bewitchin Birdbrains”. As you know from previous posts, I L-O-V-E these birdbrains! And this witchy one is no exception. Is it not precious??  Did you ever see the play Wicked? If so, then you’ll get it that, for fun, I made my witch birdy green. Do you love it?!

FTHS Bewitchin Birdbrain

To keep my little guys in the Halloween theme, I used Halloween papers from The Paper Studio’s Four Seasons Stack. I mounted everything on orange (I have had it so long, I have no idea where it came from) and then used True Black (PTI) as my base. A little twine, the Stampin’ Up Windows Punch, and an eyelet and the sketch is complete! My image was colored with Copics [Pumpkin:YR02, YR04, YR07, YR09, Stem: YG95, YG97; Witch Bird:YG03, YG63, YG67, YR12, YR18; Hat: C3, C5, C7, C9, BV11, BV13, BV17; Bird friend:Y15, Y17, Y19; Broom: Y21, Y26, Y28, E35, E37, E39; W1, W3, W5]

Challenges for this card:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

