This has been a week of fall cards and tonight’s card is no exception. It is all about a fun fall game of bobbing for apples. Have you ever done this? It is harder than it looks for sure.

FTHS Bobbing for Apples

My image, called Bobbing For Apples is the From the Heart Stamps Freebie of the Month Challenge.This image is so cute! I thought that the puppy by her side lent itself to the sentiment from the Hero Arts Friends set “everything is better with a friend”.

My image was colored with Copics (dress: R01, R02, R05, R08; ribbons YG03, YG63; Apples: R22, R24, R27, R29, YG63, YG67; Fence: C0; Hair: E33, E35, E37, E39; Skin: E00, E11, E21, R20; Grass: G00, G05, G07, G09; Water B000, C0, C1; Washtub: C0, C1, C3, C5, C7; Dog: E70, E74, E79, W7). For the grass I used a technique called pointillism – an explanation is found HERE.

I used some designer paper from Stampin’ Up and some Simply Chartreuse cardstock(PTI) that I ran through the Cuttlebug with the Swiss dots folder. I cut out my image and backed it with a circle Spellbinder die and a circle lace die. I used black cardstock(recollections) to back everything and mounted it on white cardstock(PTI). To finish off my card, I used Terracotta Tile twill ribbon and a button(PTI).

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

lyn

