It is Tuesday and time for a Tip Top Tuesday Challenge. I have had the pleasure of being a Guest Designer this month and it has been a BLAST!

Today’s challenge theme is GET in SHAPE. There are 2 sponsors for this challenge – Shape EZ and Bugaboo Stamps.

logo_ani-17 free digis

For my image, I used Ava Christmas – Mistletoe Fairy (P-R-E-C-I-O-U-S) which I colored with Copics [Hair:E35, E37, E39; Skin: E00 E11, E21; Ivy:YG03, YG63, YG67; Dress/Berries: R35, R37, R39 Shoes: R32, R35.]

Bugaboo TTT

I used some absolutely awesome digi papers by Correen Silke called Christmas Confection. I recently found a file on my hard drive with digi papers that I had forgotten. It was like Christmas (pun intended)! I am excited to start using them… I love these papers!

I decided to incorporate my Shape EZ tree into a sort of  “joy-fold card”. It was a little challenging but hey, it is a challenge right??Bugaboo TTT side

In order to keep the card closed, I added couple of buttons (I used twine to look like ribbon on a package – what do you think?) To make it look more finished, I also lined the inside and created a journal box using two punched out labels (Stampin’ Up); a white one and a chocolates brown one. I cut the chocolate brown one in half and attached behind the white one for dimension. Everything was mounted on a piece of Simply Chartreuse card stock (PTI).

Bugaboo TTT inside (2)

Today’s Tip: If, like me, you don’t have a cutter that works for the Shape EZ files… Print them out (I printed to digital paper) then cut them as close to the lines as possible. If some of the line still shows, use an emery board and gently sand the edge until the lines are gone.

I sanded my edges a little extra so that my tree for a distressed effect. Head on over to Tip Top Tuesday and join in the Challenge!

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn7

