782b9-whimsybuttontheater

It’s the fifteenth of the month…time for another Sunshine Mail Challenge.

The theme is “Furry Friends” and it is sponsored by Whimsy Stamps. I used a very sweet “furry” guy for my card called “Whimsy Chilly Bear”. I know! Right!! He makes you smile!

Whimsy Chilly Bear

I colored my image with Copics [Bear: C0, C1, Shadow: W1, W3]. How sweet and simple is he!!

I used gray cardstock (Recollections) to back everything and mounted it on a piece on white cardstock from Papertrey ink. My designer papers are from a paper stack by American Crafts. I used Spellbinders – rectangle and deckled rectangle (the two I would take with me to be stranded on a dessert island…) and a button and twine to finish him up.

My sentiment on the inside says “Sunshine smiles just for you!” and it came from a SP&Company set called “Sunshine Emma”.

Sunshiney Smile

I hope you join the challenge this month!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!… and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Whimsy Stamps! Come on!! Join the fun!!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

Lyn

