Especially number 50!!

Today’s card is part of a set of invitations I helped my sister make for her husband’s upcoming 50th birthday. She decided on a fiesta theme and I crazily mentioned a card I had made with a cute image from Hambo called Cactus…

Hambo Cactus 1

When she saw it, that was it. She wanted it! So we CASEd the card (never CASEd myself before hahaha) and spent the day together making invitations. My baby sister was happy and we had a fun day together so that’s all that matters but, WHEW, what a long day that was!

Oh did I mention it’s a surprise? So shhhhh….

Hambo Cactus lot (1)

The card is a crisscross card – directions can be found on the original blog post HERE

Recipe:

  • Image – Hambo Stamp “Cactus”
  • Paper – New Leaf Cardstock from PTI, Bohemian Bazar Pack from Graphic 45
  • Ink – Copics [cactus: YG03, YG63, YG67; pot: R02, R05, R08, B02, B06, YR04, YR09; Hat: E33, E35, E37, E39; balloon and rocks: Y15, Y17, Y19]
  • Other – Spellbinders deckled rectangle die and ribbon

Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

