532105_10151651458915963_37430552_nIt is time for the Glitter Crew to bring on the new challenge at Designed to Color and this time we have the theme “ANYTHING GOES”… boy is that a broad range of choices! I am never quite sure where to go with those.

Our sponsor for this challenge is SP&Company and for my card, I chose a cute clear stamp called “Hedgie Reading Books“. Is he not precious??!!

The clear set comes with 3 sentiments and a label to stamp the inside of your books. Since it is going to be for my “favorite bookworm”, I thought this image would be great for a pocket card to put a gift card inside, to the bookstore of course.

SP& Co Hedgie Reading S&P inside

Directions for this pocket card can be found on my blog HERE.

Supplies for this card:

  • Image: Hedgie Reading Books – Clear Stamps by SP&Company
  • Medium: Copics
    • Stamped background and sentiment with Memento Tuxedo Black;
    • Books: W1, W3, Y21, B12, B14, B39, B99, Y17, Y35, Y38, E95, E97, E99, YG03, YG63, YG67;
    • Apple: R24, R27, R29, G05, G07. G17;
    • Bandana: R24, R27, R29; Fur: E40, E42, E44, E47;
    • Glasses: B000, C0
  • Paper: Copic X-Press It Blending Card
  • Elements: Paper from Me and My Big Ideas We go to school stack and Recollections All Girl Stack Red and Navy Card stock from Stash, Spellbinder Rectangle and Deckled Rectangle Dies, Stampin’ Up Oval and Scalloped Oval Punches. ¾” Round Punch from EK Success (for inside tab).

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

