Wing and Willow Sleep tight teaser

It’s the first of the month…time for another Sunshine Mail Challenge. The theme is “BUGS AND CRITTERS” and it is sponsored by Wings and Willows and I chose the cutest critter for my card. This sweet little image is called “Sleep Tight”.

Wing and Willow

I colored my image with Copics [Mouse: C0, C1, C3, C5, C7, R20; Bunny: BV00, BV02, BV04; Cup: C1, B02, B04, B06; Blanket: R01, R02, R05, E70, E74, E79; Tea bag/tag: W1, Y21, Y26, Y28, E40, E42, E44, E47]. I used gray cardstock (Recollections) to back everything and mounted it on a piece of vintage cream cardstock from Papertrey ink. My designer papers are from a great paper stack called Cosmos Cricket: 2WENTY-THR3E. I made a round card for this challenge which is not my norm, but it turned out fun. I used Spellbinders – Various Circles and a Lace Circle.

My sentiment tag “hello” is from “Where the heart is” set from Simon Says Stamps. I added a gold eyelet button from down deep in my stash.

I hope you join the challenge this month!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!… and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Wings and Willows! Come on!! Join the fun!!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!! Have a great Day!

Lyn

