We are having a Surprise Birthday Hop for Monica Hunter! Monica is the owner of Hambo Stamps and today is her birthday. The Bacon Bits Design Team got together and decided to throw a little surprise party for her, and we would like you to join us!

Unfortunately I am the last stop on the hop. BUT since my DT teamies are crazy clever, and oh so talented, I have NO DOUBT that you have had fun along the way. If you arrived here from Kendra’s blog, you are in the right place. Otherwise, start at the beginning with Deborah’s blog so you don’t miss out on any party fun.

Every birthday has to have presents, and this one has one for you! One random hopper that completes the hop and comments on each blog will receive a Hambo Birthday surprise! The winner will be announced at the Hambo Hoedown on Wednesday, August 21.

Here is the hop order in case you want to double check that you caught them all:

Instead of doing a card, I created a party topper for Monica. (It can be a gift topper or a cupcake topper.) I have been wanting to do one of these since I saw the tutorial HERE. It turned out so cute !! I definitely see more of these in the future!

Hambo Pheasant Popper

For my Party Topper, I used:

  • Hambo’s “Pheasant” digi
  • Copics (B10, B11, B15, Y15, Y17, Y1, YR04, YR07, YR09, R24, R27, R29, R02)
  • Birthday DP and Pure Poppy (PTI) card stock
  • Spellbinder circle and inverted scalloped circle dies
  • Bamboo stick and score tape

Monica, I hope that your day is a wonderful one! May all of your wishes come true and while you are celebrating….”Party like a FLOCK star!!”

Lyn

