So it’s my birthday and one year since I started blogging! What a great year it has been – I definitely think I have learned a lot and gained many new skills not to mention all the new friends! SOOO thanks for your interest and your inspirations!

This week Hambo has such a fun Hoedown Challenge!! Our challenge is to use EYELETS, and the image, free to those who participated last week with a Hambo stamp, is called “One Eyed Monster”. I L-O-V-E this little guy!

Hambo OneEyed Monster 2

For fun, I dug through the Splitcoast Stampers Sketch archives and found SC38. I tweaked it a bit by flipping it upside down and rounding my corners. This may be my all time favorite sketch and I may be unable to resist pulling it out again and again in the near future.SC38%20NC

I colored my little monster up with Copics [B01, B02, B04, B05, B06, YR18, YR31, Y35, Y38] then, where he had little monster moles, I put gold eyelets (the Angel Company-Mulberry Meadow set). I also replace the “O” in Love on my sentiment with an eyelet.

I used a Circle Spellbinders Die to cut out the image using the out of the box die technique, then mounted it with the inverted circle die. I used my old faithful Stampin’ Up oval and scallop oval punch for my sentiment. I used DP from the DCWV Citrus Stack and mounted it all on white card from PTI.

WOW! So simple and yet so cute! Squee!!

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!! This is the last week for the guest designers and they have done such a great job this month don’t forget to give them lots of love!!

Jane * Jeannie * KendraGreg (GDT) *Katie (GDT)

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Lyn

