It’s that time again – how is possible that time is flying so quickly??? School starts back soon – didn’t the summer just begin?! But I digress… It’s Wednesday and that means let’s HOEDOWN with Hambo! This week’s challenge is to use STRIPES – not just the ones in your image.

This week’s image, free to those who participated last week, is the so, so, so C-U-T-E Wee Henry Moon. Precious right??Hambo Wee Henry Moon

This one has a lot of sentimental hold on me because of the sentiment I chose. When we were growing up, my little sister and I would always be told by our mom that she loved us “to the moon and back”. She still says it and we say it to each other too! Of course when she says it today, it makes me feel like a much loved kid again… Awwwwe! It makes me smile out loud!

For today’s project, I made a gate fold card – I love these; but I don’t do them that often for some reason.

In order to keep it to A2 size, I cut my base to 5.5″ X 11″ and with the paper in a landscape position, I scored at 2 1/8″ and 6 3/8″. Fold the two sides in.

I used Copic markers to color my image then used a Spellbinders die for my image and the frame around the image. I backed my card with polka dot and STRIPES designer paper (KI Memories.) I used a Stampin’ up tag punch  on the right side of the card to help keep the left side closed – I tied it on with twine so it loosely hangs over the image.

For fun I tabbed the sentiment tag using a label punch and a star eyelet to run the twine through – you know, moon and stars :~)

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

TIP For Top Tip Tuesday: If you want to dress up a sentiment, use a tab affect. Take a smaller punch – It can be any one and fold it over the top or side of your sentiment. Add and eyelet and string it up – see above for an example.

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

Jane * Jeannie * KendraGreg (GDT) *Katie (GDT)

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Lyn

