It’s Wednesday, Let’s Hoedown ~ It’s Wednesday, Let’s Hoedown…

This week’s Hambo Hoedown Challenge is brought to you by Venus Flytrap, which was free to those who participated last week but available HERE if you still want to get it… it is a really fun, easy to color image with 3 great sentiments.

Is it just me, or are you thinking about “Little Shop of Horrors” about now… FEED ME SEYMORE!!

images

Click to view

Whoa! Sorry for getting side tracked…

Our Challenge this week is a SKETCH created by design team member Deborah Anton – It is a great sketch on a long card (I used a 8.5″ X 8.5″ piece of cardstock folded in half for a 4.25″X 8.5″ card base.)

Long sketch

I colored my little guy up with Copics (YG03, YG63, YG7, R02, R05, R08) Then did a fun doodle border and the “Stipple Shadow” technique from a DTC Sunday Showcase.

Hambo FlytrapFor my card background, I used some of my new Papertrey Ink “It’s Official Patterned Paper” and coordinating cardstocks – Simply Chartreuse, and Dark Chocolate. I originally thought about using the sentiment involving “My Plant ate it…” and decided to replace the sketch’s lower left-hand fold with a bite taken out of the papers. I changed sentiments but thought it still worked so I kept it. (I used my SU scallop punch for that.) I used my spellbinders circles for my sentiment.

Since the sketch calls for Washi, and I only had one that would “kind of” work, I just decided to use my pattern paper pack and my coordinating cardstocks (which I ran through embossing folders – background lines which I tilted and mustache both by Darice.) I tore the strips to look like Washi. What do you think??

A little twine and Voila! FUN! FUN! FUN! Challenge this week!

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

* Jane * Jeannie * KendraGreg (GDT) *Katie (GDT)*

Thanks for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Lyn

