Wasn’t last week’s blog hop fun!! Believe it or not it is time for another regularly scheduled (15th) challenge at Sunshine Mail. The challenge theme this time is “PRINCESS” and our sponsor is Sassy Studio Designs.  The image I am using is called “Princess Jasmine Honey”. I was pretty happy she turned out kind of looking like Jasmine haha!

Sunshine and Sassy Jasmine

I used another GREAT sketch from Delightful Inspirations I {heart} card sketches no. 25 Challenge for this card.Sketch025

I colored my image with Copics and cut it out and rounded the corner. I used a chevron embossing folder for the background then added some DP from the DCWV Girl Power Stack, mounted it on black (Recollections). I embellished my card with Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon and a Hawaiian Shores button from PTI. It is a little hard to see but I also added glitter glue to all of the gold to make it pop.

Now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from Sassy Studio Designs!

Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more! Come on!! Join the fun!!

I’m also going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Thanks for Stopping By!!

Lyn

