It is time for a Hoedown at Hambo!! This week is a color challenge: RED, WHITE, AND BLUE making most of the design these colors (with additional neutrals of kraft, black, etc. where needed.)

The image this week was free to those that participated last week – RACECAR comes with a star, heart, lightning bolt, and a number 1, which fit on the side of the car – you pick!Hambo Racecar

Racecar came with three sentiments which I couldn’t choose from sooo… I decided to use all three and decide later. Instead of using dimensional adhesive, I attached the red sentiment base with a strip of magnet behind it. I then put a strip of magnet behind each sentiment tab. THIS way, I can pop on whichever sentiment works when I am ready to send it.

I decided to try a new technique for this card – The Magical Masking Tape Technique from Splitcoast Stampers. It is a neat technique for a quick and easy CAS card. I didn’t have masking tape, but I had some drywall tape (I tried it with that…) I used Memento Danube Blue and Lady Bug ink for my Stripes.

I colored up my image with Copics [R24, R27, R29, B21, B24, B29, B000, C0, C1, C3, C5, C7, C9] cut it out and popped it on my background, added some star buttons and mounted it on Enchanted Evening cardstock (PTI).

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

hambohoedownbuttonCome on over to the Hoedown and go check out what my teamies have done!!

* Deborah * Jane * Jeannie * Kendra

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

