My collection of flip-flops is CRAZY! But I love, love, love them and can’t wait for the weather to be “just right” each summer allowing me to pull them out of storage! As one of the sentiments in this set says…”Flip-flops are the glass slippers of the South.”

Today’s card is for the Doodle Pantry Monthly Challenge and uses one of their cute new digi sets – Flip-Flops. (It comes with both pre colored and B&W images, seven sentiments, and four digi papers…WOW! You can not go wrong with this one!!DP Flip Flop

I decided to go CAS with my card. I colored up my image with Copics (R12, R14, R17, YG03, YG63), cut it out with Spellbinders circle die and mounted it using the scallop circle die. I used some scrap coral card stock and one of the Digi papers that came in the set, embossed my white PTI card with the Swiss Dots embossing folder (because white space doesn’t always work for me – the texture tricks me into thinking more is there. LOL!).

I am also going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

