It’s the first day of the month and it is time for the Designed to Color Glitter Crew to inspire you.

This is my first challenge as a member of the DTC design team and I am very, very excited… so let’s have a photo challenge! DTC Photo Challenge

This challenge is sponsored by Fresh Brewed Designs.

IJune 1 DTC chose a simple image for my card… “Leaning Flower With Sentiment”– that couch in the challenge photo needs a side table, right?? I also loved the sentiment that came with my image – it really spoke to me!

I tried to match the colors and the spirit of the photo – I found some great Stampin Up DP and then made my own coordinating text paper to match up with the wall paper in the pic. On the whole, I think it came out pretty good…what do you think?

Now it’s your turn – what does the picture say to you??

  • Medium: Copics
  • Colors: Table – W3, W5, W7; Flowers – R43, R46, YG00; Vase – B00, CO
  • Image: Leaning Flower with Sentiment – Digi (Fresh Brewed Designs)
  • Paper: Copic X-Press It Blending Card
  • Elements: Sewing machine, pewter brads (from my stash), Rectangle and deckled rectangle dies (Spellbinders), label punch (Stampin’ Up), Die-Namics Fishtail Banner (My Favorite Things), Vintage Cream Cardstock (Papertrey Ink), Everyday Enchantment DP (Stampin’ Up), and for my own background paper piece to coordinate the pic with everything else, white cardstock with Crumb Cake ink (Stampin’ Up) drug down it and “Dream Text” Rubber stamp inked over it with Chocolate Chip ink (Stampin’ Up)

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

