Welcome to “The Battle of the Bands” sponsored by Hambo Stamps! Today Hambo friends and the Bacon Bits Design Team are bringing you fun creations that depict Band groups! If you arrived here from Sherry’s Blog, then you are in the right place! If not, you might want to  start back at the beginning at the Hambo blog to make sure you are eligible for the hopper prize!

Hambo BeastiesFor my card, I had a hard time choosing a single band – there are so many great Hambo stamps that would work! However, after seeing a really cute faux postage technique on Splitcoast Stampers, I thought it would be fun to grab a few of my beast stamps from Hambo and depict – THE BEASTIE BOYS! Hahaha!

This band was really popular when I was in Highschool but I wasn’t really allowed to listen to them – they weren’t exactly a G-Rated band. One of their songs that I do remember being pretty fun was “(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right to Party!” – (Check out the video and let me know if you found your self dancing along…)beastie vid

Tinside joy cardo complete my card, I created a “joy-fold card”, used some fun designer papers from Stampin’ Up, and a couple of buttons to keep the card closed. I also lined the inside.

I colored up my beasties with Copic Markers – B00, B02, B05, C5, E74, E79, R14, R17, Y21, Y26, Y28, YG03, YG63, YG67, YG95, YG97.

Members of the band:

Now jam on over to KECIA’S for another great Band group that will have you tappin’ you foot! REMEBER…A prize will be awarded to one participant whose band-themed creation tickles the Bacon Bits’ fancy in a hammin’ jammin’ way!  Another prize  will be awarded randomly to a hopper who comments on all of the blogs along the way. The winners will  be announced on the Hambo company blog, Talk to the Ham,  on Wednesday, May 29, as well as at the Hambo Hoedown challenge blog. We love comments anytime, but the deadline for prize entry comments is Sunday, May 26 at 5 PM CST. Don’t miss it!!

Thanks For stopping by!! ROCK ON!!!

HOP ORDER: 

Lyn

