It is Wednesday and that means… time for a HOEDOWN!! The theme this week is create a project using PUNCHES…Lord knows I have a collection of those.

Hambo Monkey VineToday’s image brought to you free, if you participated in last week’s Hoedown with a Hambo image, is MONKEY VINE. Is he not precious!?

Because the image was kinda long and thin, I decided to use him as the border and make a CAS card. However, I am not great at white space so I used an embossing folder (Swiss Dots) to give it some texture.

I used White Papertrey Ink cardstock for my base then dug into my scrap drawer to find green and brown pieces that would match my Copic choices (listed below). Lately I have really been trying to make that drawer seem less intimidating, but it seems to grow and grow!! Do you have this problem? How do you handle it? Please share!!

Copics:

  • Monkey – E31, E35, E37, E39
  • Vines – YG03, YG63, YG67, YG95, YG97
  • Banana – Y15, Y17, Y19

Challenges I for this card:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

