Hambo robot up close It is Wednesday and that means it is time for another Hambo Hoedown! This week’s challenge (#114) is a SKETCH challenge! So use it as a guide and have fun.

THambo Robothe image this week (free to those that participated last week with a Hambo image) is called Robot and he is soooooo cute! He makes me smile out loud!!

I recently got some of the Teresa Collins Paper (“Memories”) that Hambo is now carrying and I have been chomping at the bit to make a project with it. So I colored up my robot with my warm grey copics and he was perfect for the taupes in the paper! I used true Black cardstock from Papertrey ink, some simple black grosgrain ribbon, and some screw brads to complete this card. It absolutely makes me happy!Hambo Robot inside

I chose the two-part sentiment for my card. The front says “I like having you around…” I also finished the inside with the second part of the sentiment “…because I never know when I might need a nut.” Cute right?!

I am going to enter this card into the following challenges:

Sketch LT for Hambo<— Here’s the sketch for this week’s challenge

P.S. AND BY THE WAY –  IT IS NOT TOO LATE TO JOIN THE BLOG HOP –  On Friday, May 24, Hambo will be having a customer inclusive blog hop. The theme is “THE BATTLE OF THE BANDS” where we will be showcasing Hambo clear, rubber and digi images. Using any Hambo image, create a project that represents and depicts the name of a (professional) band! Maybe it’s your favorite group, or maybe it’s one that you don’t even like! Whatever it is, we want to  see your BAND NAME creations! You do not need to have the Band name on  your card or project, but please put it in your post.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn

