Day for Daisies Fancy EggThe second Sunshine Mail Challenge of March is sponsored by A Day for Daisies. They have some really artistic and detailed stamps.

It was hard to choose a stamp for my challenge card but with the challenge theme of Swing into Spring – I finally picked Fancy Easter Egg and after it all came together, I am not at all disappointed in my choice.

I used my Copics to color up this little beauty, stuck with some fun shades of turquoise (“Playdate” DP from Stampin’ Up and Recollections CS) and mounted it on a White Cardstock base from Papertrey Ink.

Additional supplies included my go-to – the rectangle and deckled rectangle Spellbinder dies, my oval and scalloped oval Stampin’ Up punch, some turquoise swiss dot organza and a couple of buttons from Doodlebug designs. I typed up a sentiment “Happy Spring!” and now I am off to mail my card into Sunshine Mail Foundation – that is the only way to qualify to win the challenge and a prize from A Day for Daisies Stamps!

I hope you join the challenge this month!! Sunshine Mail sends happy mail, but not necessarily holiday mail so no holiday specific cards. It is such a wonderful organization! AND if you want to get involved other ways, just go to Sunshine Mail Foundation and learn more!

I am going to enter this card into the following Challenges:

Lyn

