Hambo Me Love you

OK, it has been a week since my last post, I decided to “organize” my office/playroom. I wasn’t going to play until I finished…Well SC423bwa week has passed and I have come along way from the living room and kitchen looking like closets – good grief how could I have so much stuff? How could I have so much paper???? I had to take a break from the organizing or go insane so I made a card for SplitCoast Stampers Sketch Challenge – SC423.

I am in love with my new Hambo Stamp – Silly Monkey!! He is so cute and you can put just about any sentiment with him.

Hambo Silly MonkeyI decided to try paper piecing for the first time… Trying to find papers to coordinate with his shirt and fit into the challenge was a challenge in itself – I don’t love it but I’ve tried it and will try it again; especially with this cute Silly Monkey stamp – His t-shirt begs to be paper pieced don’t cha think?

As I now see just how much craft stuff I have, I reached into my stash and used papers (I think it was my very first paper stack) and a token that I have had for a long, long, long time…

Supplies                                                                                                         Stamps: Silly Monkey [4223] and Me love you [4213] Rubber stamps from Hambo Paper: Vintage cream from PTI and DP from KI Memories
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black and Copic Markers
Accessories: Doodlebug Design Heart Token, Twine, and Stampin’Up Label Punch

Challenges for this card:

Thanks for stopping by!!

Lyn  

