Hambo Jester NoteHappy Mardi Gras every one!

I remember my first Mardi Gras parade in New Orleans. It was so much fun, it was forever burned in my memory. It was a college road trip and that’s all I will say about that…

When I saw Judy’s “Try a new Technique” challenge at Splitcoast Stampers (TLC415) – Play with Patterns, I knew I wanted to use one of my Papertrey Ink cover plates and stamp sets.

Harlequin prints always remind me of jesters, and jesters remind me of Mardi Gras… Since Mardi Gras was just around the corner, and I had the harlequin cover plate and stamp set from PTI, “Juggler” from Hambo Stamps, and a fleur-de-lis charm in my stash, all the pieces fell together…

Each of the Happy Harlequin stamps have a different pattern (I used 4 of them) so I can meet Judy’s challenge. I used gold, green, and purple for Mardi Gras and tied my charm on with twine. I added my sentiment  -“Jester note…” and I love it!

Supplies for this card:

  1. Stamps:
  2. Paper:
    • Glossy White Card Stock by GP
    • Concord Crush card stock by Stampin’ Up
    • X-press it blender paper
    • Green scrap
  3. Ink:
    • Copic Markers
    • Concord Crush – Stampin’ Up
    • Crushed Curry – Stampin’ Up
    • Wild Wasabi – Stampin’ Up
    • Tuxedo Black – Memento
  4. Other Supplies:
    • Harlequin Cover plate – PTI
    • Rectangle Die – Spellbinders
    • Deckled Rectangle Die – Spellbinders
    • Window Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Punch – Stampin’ Up
    • Yellow Twine
    • Fleur-de-lis Charm – Making Memories

Challenges for this card:

Thanks for stopping by!

Lyn

